Rajab : is the seventh month of the Islamic Calendar
The hadith Master Imam Muhammad ibn Ja`far al-Kattani, Radi Allahu anhu, said in his monograph Mi`raj al-Nabi, Salla Allahu `alayhi wa Sallam: " Nothing was transmitted concerning the preferability (arjahiyya) of a particular act of worship on the anniversaries (naza'ir) of the night of Isra' nor of its day: not a single verse of Qur'an nor a single Prophetic report (khabar) -- not a sahih one nor a hasan nor a da`if one -- nor even a non-Prophetic report (athar), except that it ought to be said that good deeds in those 24 hours are more [encouraged] than in other unspecific (mutlaq) nights and days, as one ought to categorically affirm in the present discussion." He goes to state that the proof for this is that if Prophet Musa, upon him peace, celebrated the day he was saved from Pharaoh and the Prophet, upon him blessings and peace, reiterated the need for this celebration, then surely we should celebrate the night in which the Prophet, May Allah bless him and grant him peace, saw and spoke with his Lord and was granted the Salat.
Grand Urs Mubarak of Shaykh Muin al-Din Hasan al-Chishti al-Ajmeri, alayhi ar-Rahman w'al-Ridwan
Anniversary Commemoration of the Grand Shaykh of the Silsila-e-Aaliya al-Chishtiyya, Ata-e-Rasool, Habib al-Awliya, Khawajah al-Khawajgaan, Shahenshah al-Chisht, Sultan al-Hind ; Hadrat Khawaja Ghareeb Nawaz, Radi Allahu ta'ala anhu.
Including Urs Muhaddith-e-Azam-e-Hind, alayhi ar-Rahman w'al-Ridwan.
Date : Sunday 19th May 2012
Time: 7.00 - 9.15pm
From Salat al-Asr till Salat al-Maghrib.
Special Guest Speaker : Hadrat Allama Sayyad Munawwar Hussain Shah Sahib Bukhari
Did you know that human and swine (pig and hog) hair is used in the dough to make bread in the UK ?
Quote from a BBC blog:
'' Which brings me back to the possibility that human hair may be used in bread. A vegetarian friend alerted me to the existence of an animal-based flour additive called L-Cysteine. It is an amino acid which is used as a flour improver. It is known as E920 and is permitted for use in all biscuits, breads and cakes except those that claim to be wholemeal.
The problem for a would-be vegan is that traditionally L-Cysteine is produced from feathers, pig bristles and sometimes even human hair. These days L-Cysteine can also be produced synthetically but apparently human hair remains one of the richest sources of this amino acid - it makes up about 14% of your hair - and there is a small industry in China making the additive from hair clippings.
So how commonly is L-Cysteine used? My vegetarian friend claims that the problem with E920 is that - even when it is used - it doesn't have to be listed in the ingredients. She says that's because it is broken down in the baking process so the manufacturers argue that doesn't constitute an ingredient.
His Eminence Huzur Shaykh al Islam w'al-Muslimeen, Allama Mufti Sayyad Muhammad Madani al-Ashrafi al-Jilani departed the UK again in front of a very large crowd during the early hours of Sunday the 28th of April 2013.